校長的話2020-2021

「教育是用來改變世界最強而有力的武器。」這就是我於兩年前上任時所抱著的信念。我和同事們皆堅信天道酬勤,付出多少,收穫多少。在協和二中,我們深信人人可教可學,學習並不是苦事,而是要讓學生多體會、多經歷,從中獲取不同的知識,時時刻刻也可達致學習的目的。 

作為一名教育工作者和家長,我希望能秉持「終身之計,莫如樹人」,我和我的團隊均致力營造一個良好的學習環境,採取開明的政策,向同學們灌輸熱愛學習的思想,自發向學才是成功的路徑。 

 

為促進學生學習,本校採取不同的教學策略:在初中推行專題研習及跨學科活動,誘導學生思考,讓學生「學會學習」、「體驗學習」;策劃高中課程時,本校建設不同的學習框架,層層遞進,每一層都適合不同學生的能力,讓他們循序漸進,進行更有效的學習。另外,本校亦致力建設一個理想環境,協助學生養成良好習慣,如建立閱讀習慣﹑培養自我反思能力等,使學生能終身受用。 

「歲寒,然後知松柏之後凋」,青少年在成長的過程中,面對重重的挑戰與磨難,披荊斬棘,方能破繭而出,直指雲峰。除了提高學術水平外,我們更著重於學生的身心健康,並照顧他們成長的各項需要,以達致全人發展。在初中階段,學生須參加培養理財知識和抗逆能力的計劃,以活動形式學習理財概念及面對逆境時的處理方法;高中階段,本校與教育局、各大專院校、非政府機構和商業機構合作,引導學生探索出路,為其提供豐富的資訊和經驗,助其規劃人生,發展所長。 

然而,今年對我們來說也是一個重大的挑戰。面對社會動蕩和新型冠狀病毒,不安的浪潮席捲校園。猶記得學生臉上擔憂之情、家長們查問學校的上課安排、教師開會討論為停止面授課堂而更改的網上教學策略等。然而,「停課不停學」,在家學習變得尤其重要。本校從速將教學模式從面授轉為電子學習,教師紛紛研究大小電子平台,進行專業交流,務求找到最有效的教學方法。此外,為了照顧不同家庭的需要,本校亦提供平板電腦、SIM卡以及相關技術支援,確保學生可以在家裡進行電子學習。 

正如尼采所言,「凡殺不死我的,必使我更強大」,這一年的挑戰也使我們的教學團隊變得更強大。我衷心感謝我的同事們,他們表現出崇高的敬業精神和專業水平。疫情期間,不少學生因疫情被困,身處不同的國家或地區,教師們付出大量精神和時間,定時致電學生及家長,除了為其提供課業上的支援外,更施以開導慰解,關心學生之身心健康。 

本校以開明和樂意傾聽為榮,肩負著培育未來人才的重任。 「君子和而不同」,我們深信校內各員若能本著和睦友愛的精神,以學生利益為依歸,相互協作,定能求同存異,為學生謀求福祉。 

 

在此,本人祝願各位在新一年平平安安,碩果累累,亦望疫情能盡快退卻,我期待能於校園聽到一眾學子之歡聲笑語,看到同學們神采奕奕地踏進校門的笑臉。 

校長謝俊賢女士

"積極奮進五十載"

聯絡我們 

電話: 2389 6299

傳真: 2797 3618

電郵: hw2@deliagroup.edu.hk

地址: 九龍觀塘協和街223號

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

地利亞教育機構

© 2020 Delia Group of Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Principal's Message 2020-2021

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world,” it was with this belief that I assumed office two years ago. For my colleagues and I too uphold the virtue of dedication, that pupils reap what they sow, and at the same time reject the notion that learning is almost always accompanied by suffering, that students cannot learn without pain and other convenient excuses.

As an educator and a parent myself, I have pledged to make changes for the better. Since then, I have endeavoured to foster a favourable environment, adopt enlightened policies and instil a love of learning into my students.

We have allowed our students to learn better through project-based learning and cross-curriculum activities in the junior form, and scaffolding in the senior form – dividing classroom materials into layers, each of which best suited to the abilities of different students, and moving them progressively towards stronger understanding. Also, the forming of favourable habits, for example, reading and self-reflection, which they can continue throughout the rest of their lives are important learning elements during the teenage development of our students.
 

Apart from improving levels of academic attainment, we also take good care of their health and attend to their needs. In junior secondary, students are to take part in schemes that develop their financial literacy and resilience in the face of uncertainties. As they approach their graduating year, our teachers are guiding them to explore their future pathways with the help and support from the Education Bureau, different tertiary institutes, non-governmental organizations and business corporations in order to provide as much information and experience as possible for our students.

This year, however, has been very different for us. Waves of unease have swept over our school as we face social upheaval and coronavirus. I still remember the look of concern on the faces of our students. Class suspension has been instated and students are kept apart to keep all safe. Yet education is not to be halted; indeed, it is needed as much as ever. Thus, the mode of learning has been shifted immediately from face-to-face to an online one. Students are ensured that proper e-learning can be done at home with the provision of tablets and SIM cards and the relevant technical support from the School.

45DACFF8-7149-43A1-B371-AAFF30E72455-3AF
IMG_5266.JPG

The challenges have allowed us to grow stronger together as a community. My heartfelt gratitude goes to my colleagues who have demonstrated dedication and professionalism of the highest order. They have done a fantastic job at facilitating academic and social exchange between students residing in different countries and as a steady guide, keeping their worries at bay.

Our school prides itself for being open and listening. Entrusted with the heavy task of nurturing future talents, we hold dear the importance of setting aside differences and coming together in the spirit of friendship and love, so we can best serve the interests of our students.

 

And so, I wish you all a very peaceful and fruitful year ahead.

Ms Tse Chun Yin

Principal

IMG_5555-2.jpg